Management Staff

Phil Lillo — CEO/Owner

  • Joined DCC in January 1989
  • Acquired DCC In February 2009
  • Travels all of the territories in an overview position and is experienced in handling accounts of all sizes
  • He oversees all company functions from Financial to Sales
  • plcoffey@aol.com

Don Coffey — Consultant

  • Formed DCC in 1969
  • Sold the company in February 2009
  • Remains available in the role of Consultant  

Greg Kondak — Northeast Regional Sales Manager

  • Joined the DCC in January 2006  
  • He is a passionate hunter & fisherman who has been a sales rep for years
  • Has Master's Degree in Environmental Sciences from Montclaire State University and a Bachelor's Degree from Gettysburg College
  • glkondak@yahoo.com

Steve Barnhill — Midwest / North Regional Sales Manager

  • Joined the DCC in April 2001
  • Worked as a Regional Director at Coastal Conservation Association
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Agriculture / Agriculture Sciences from Michigan State University
  • stevecoffeyse@aol.com

Spencer Marchant — Southeast Regional Sales Manager

  • Joined DCC in December 1999 
  • Experience includes Director of Marketing & Product Development Manager at Cape Fear Rod Company
  • Had his own business which specialized in production of custom tied Billfish flies & tropical/bluewater expedition kits
  • Graduated from University of North Carolina at Wilmington
  • spencer.marchant@gmail.com

Mike Perusse — Northwest / West Coast Regional Sales Manager

  • Joined the DCC in August 2009
  • Came to us with over 14 years experience as a Sales Rep
  • Professionally licensed fishing guide
  • Volunteers his time to outdoor sports-related organizations 
  • glxrep@comcast.net

Midwest Regional Office

Key Account Representatives

Chan Coffey — Key Account Manager: Cabela's   

  • Joined DCC in August 1976
  • Widely respected for his knowledge and ability to develop new and viable products
  • Recipient of Cabela's Manufacturer's Rep of the Year in 2001 & 2002
  • ccoffey@doncoffey.com

Jeremy Lawless — Key Account Representative: Bass Pro Shops   

  • Joined DCC in May 2002
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration & Marketing from Columbia College
  • jblawless@gmail.com

Mike Wilbur — Key Account Representative: Cabela's   

  • Joined DCC in January 2007
  • Prior to DCC worked at Bobber Shop Sporting Goods for 7 years
  • mwilbur@doncoffey.com

Sales Representatives

Steve Beyer — MN; Key Account: CSI & Mill's    

  • Joined DCC in September 2002
  • Has been in the sporting goods industry since 1990
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Mass Communication from North Dakota State University
  • stevebeyer1@aol.com

Eric Hawkins — IN, IL, MI, OH   

  • Joined DCC in July 2010
  • Attended Western Rivers Guide School in May 2010
  • Achieved highest certification available and proudly accepted an endorsement as a professional guide for Worldcast Outfitters
  • toerichawkins@yahoo.com

Jake Dillon — MO, NE, KS, IA    

  • Joined DCC in November 2012
  • Background includes owning a landscaping company, retail experience and 8 years as a prostaffer.
  • Is an avid outdoorsman, enjoys fishing and hunting
  • jdillon@doncoffey.com

Ben Marleau — WI, MN, IA; Scheel's 

  • Joined DCC in December 2015
  • Prior to joining DCC he was very active working outdoor shows & retail events across the Midwest as a prostaff member.
  • bmarleau@doncoffey.com

Jake Bohnsack — MN, ND, SD; Scheel's    

  • Joined DCC in December 2014
  • Spent many years selling ice fishing products throughout his territory
  • Specializes in the independent fishing & hunting dealer
  • jbohnsack@doncoffey.com

 Todd Geisler — Key Acount Manager: Reed's, Scheel's, L&M Supply & Sportsman's Guide 

  • Joined DCC in April 2003
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Mankato State University
  • geislerx3@yahoo.com

Office Staff

Shari Strickling — Sales Coordinator, Human Resources & Accounting 

  • Joined DCC in February 1995
  • Oversees receivables, payables, human resources, 401(k) plan, benefits plans and all employment related matters
  • Serves as a contact for our salesmen, manufacturers and customers
  • sstrickling@doncoffey.com

Addison Bruns — Administrative Assistant 

  • Joined DCC in December 2016
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Emporia State University
  • abruns@doncoffey.com


Southeast Regional Office

Sales Representatives

Tim Verner — Eastern KY & Eastern TN

  • Joined DCC in November 2002
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from University of Tennessee
  • tcverner@comcast.net

Chad Bull — Northern AL, GA, MS

  • Joined DCC in January 2011
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Forestry from Auburn University
  • chdbull@gmail.com

Jason Kidd — Western KY, Western TN

Josh Airey — Western NC , Western SC    

  • Joined  DCC in July 2005
  • Had experience as a Distributor Rep prior to joining DCC
  • aireyjoshua@aol.com

Geoff Walker — Southern MS, AL, GA

Bryan Williams — East NC, East SC    

  • Joined DCC in June 2006
  • Worked as Retail Specialist prior to becoming a sales rep
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry from University of North Carolina in Wilmington
  • capt_bryan_williams@yahoo.com

Chad Linkous — Gulf Coast, Lower AL, MS    

  • Joined DCC in July 2008
  • Previously worked in retail tackle stores and ran a charter boat business
  • clinkousdcc@gmail.com

John Allen — SE Florida   

Greg MacLean — Northern FL 

  • Joined DCC in March 2016
  • Has experience as a Distributor Rep for Big Rock Sports
  • An avid hunter & fisherman spending a number of years on the BASS tour
  • gmaclean@doncoffey.com

Adam Hartley — VA, WV    

Danny Schuttler — Southwest FL

Daniel Schultz — AL, GA, MS    

  • Joined DCC in February 2017
  • Previously worked as an assistant manager at a tackle shop
  • dschultz@doncoffey.com

Sales Associates

Ashley Tormasi — SC   

  • Joined DCC in July 2012
  • Specializes in sunglasses & apparel
  • Extremely energetic & loves the outdoors
  • atormasi@doncoffey.com

Paige Halverson — FL, AL, GA, MS

  • Joined DCC in June 2013
  • Specializes in sunglasses & apparel
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Communications from University of Central Florida
  • phalverson@doncoffey.com

Specialists

Leslie Holmes — Fly Fishing Specialist    

  • Joined DCC in October 2016
  • Considered to be one of the premier Fly Casters in the world
  • Ran a professional guide service in Northern Ireland from 2005-2013
  • lholmes@doncoffey.com

Beverly Basso — Inside Sales SCCY

  • Joined DCC in June 2017
  • Prior to joining DCC Beverly owned & operated a hunting & fishing shop in NC and is still currently an active FFL dealer
  • bbasso@doncoffey.com

Office Staff

Michelle Haug — Office Manager  

  • Joined DCC in August 1995
  • Responsible for the administration of all Southeast office functions
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Accounting from William Paterson University
  • mkh8266@aol.com

Northeast Regional Office

Sales Representatives

Doug Rusch — Northern NJ, Long Island NY     

  • Joined DCC in January 2006
  • Had over 20 years experience as a sales rep prior to joining DCC
  • He is a custom rod builder for freshwater & saltwater rods
  • d.rusch@att.net

Kevin Fahey — Upstate NY, Central & Western PA    

  • Joined DCC in January 2006
  • Has Associate's Degree in Natural Resources Conservation from Finger Lakes Community College
  • kfahey@rochester.rr.com

Patrick Latham — Southern NJ, Southeast PA, MD, DE    

George Quay — Western PA; Dick's Sporting Goods    

  • Joined DCC in January 2006
  • Worked as a Retail Specialist prior to becoming a sales rep
  • quayiv@gmail.com

James Viar — CT, RI, MA, NH, ME    

  • Joined DCC in May 2017
  • Worked as Regional Sales Manager for Sig Sauer prior to joining DCC
  • jviar@doncoffey.com

Specialist

Steve Spurgeon — Fly Fishing Specialist    

Office Staff

Michele Zoeller — Administrative Assistant     

  • Joined DCC in July 2012
  • Her responsibilities include administration of all Northeast office functions
  • mzoeller@doncoffey.com

West Coast Regional Office

Sales Representatives

Tim DeGroote — HI; Key Accounts   

  • Joined DCC in December 2008
  • Previously worked as Regional Sales Manager for Okuma Fishing Tackle and National Sales Manager for Braid Products
  • Played football at the University of Oregon and was a member of the 1994 Rose Bowl team
  • tddegroote@aol.com

Russell Schmidt — MT, WY, Northern CO     

  • Joined DCC in May 2011
  • Had 6 year of industry experience prior to joining DCC
  • Previously worked as a guide for Alaska West & Kodiak Lodge
  • rschmidt@doncoffey.com

Chad Normoyle — OR, UT, Southern ID, Southern CO    

  • Joined DCC in December 2009
  • Avid hunting and fishing sportsman
  • Has Bachelor's Degree from University of Oregon and played football for the Ducks
  • chadnormoyle@hotmail.com

Matt Towner — Southern CA    

  • Joined DCC in December 2011
  • Previously worked at Bass Pro Shops
  • Is a passionate waterfowl hunter
  • mattctowner@gmail.com

Jon Clemans — Northern CA    

  • Joined DCC in March 2015
  • Previously worked in the Automotive Parts, Sales & Distribution business
  • jclemans@doncoffey.com

Andrew Knauf — Southern CA

  • Joined DCC in September 2016
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Finance from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • aknauf@doncoffey.com

Specialist

Jake Zirkle — Northwest Fly Specialist   

  • Joined DCC in August 2016
  • Works with all independent fly dealers in the Northwest
  • Joined DCC after having 15 years in the guide industry with Alaska Fly Water Guide
  • jzirkle@doncoffey.com

Office Staff

Cindy Herron — Office Manager; Amazon    

  • Joined DCC in December 2008
  • Worked in the advertising & retail industries for over 10 years prior to joining DCC
  • Responsible for all functions in our San Clemente, California office
  • cindy.herron4@gmail.com

Service Division

Specialists

Garrett Coffey   

Todd Geisler 

  • Joined DCC in April 2003
  • Has Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Mankato State University
  • geislerx3@yahoo.com

Justin Gangel     

  • Joined DCC in February 2017
  • Responsible for employee training & merchandising in Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi
  • jgangel@doncoffey.com

Landon Allensworth     

  • Joined DCC in May 2017
  • Responsible for employee training & merchandising in the Southeast
  • Has Master's Degree in Business Administration from Liberty University and Bachelor's Degree in Sports Management from Shorter University
  • lallensworth@doncoffey.com

Phil Lillo Sr.    

  • Joined DCC in January 2013
  • Responsible for employee training & merchandising in the Florida Bass Pro Shops retail stores
  • plillo1@cfl.rr.com